It's easy to carry a gun. The responsibility that comes with it is another story.
CCW PERMIT (VENTURA COUNTY)
The Covered 6 Carrying Concealed Weapon (CCW) training course is required by the Ventura County Sheriff Department in order to obtain a CCW in Ventura County, California. Students will learn the required training in firearm safety and the law of the permissible use of a firearm. We also cover drawing from a concealed holster, weapon selection, Use of Force Options, Force Option Simulator and much more.
Our class is taught by instructors who are former law enforcement professionals and subject matter experts. Carrying a firearm in the public has great responsibility. Ensure that your instructor providing the training is vetted and they have the experience to give you the best expert advice.
California Penal Code section 12050pc limits the training of new applicants to 16 hours, but requires a minimum of 4 hours refresher for renewals. A certificate will be issued to students who demonstrate the knowledge and proficiency required by the practical test and the written test. The written test requires a passing grade of 80%.
THINGS TO KNOW
- Students must bring own firearm(s) (semi-auto or revolver) This is the firearm that will be documented on your permit.
- Eye & ear protection
- Holster (concealed)
- Two reloading devices (mags or speed loader)
- Jacket or button shirt
- 50 rounds of ammunition (primary firearm) and 50 rounds per additional firearm / caliber
FEE: $295 (includes one gun) - Additional Firearms / Calibers are $50 each
CCW RENEWAL COURSE (4 hours):
FEE: $200-primary firearm; $50/additional firearm
Required Range Equipment: (Same as above)
Upcoming CCW Courses
CCW – Ventura County Permit Course 08-22-20$200.00 – $495.00 Purchase Ticket
CCW – Ventura County Permit Course 09-26-20$200.00 – $495.00 Purchase Ticket
CCW – Ventura County Permit Course 10-24-20$200.00 – $495.00 Purchase Ticket
CCW – Ventura County Permit Course 11-21-20$200.00 – $495.00 Purchase Ticket